New Stuff!

A week or so ago I downloaded an app called Habitica and it’s basically an app that helps you keep track of stuff you want to do and it rewards you for doing them. It’s in the format of a game so you’ll get gold and experience for completing goals. One of the things I put to do every day is write a chapter of The Beginning. It started off working really well but I fell behind because I also started spending more time with friends. I think I wrote 2-3 whole chapters before I got behind. Big news follows:

I have a self-imposed deadline of September 16, 2018 for The Beginning!

That may seem like a long way away but really it’s 364 days as of writing this. If I go back to writing a chapter a day (which I plan on doing), I will be done long before my 21st birthday (which is September 16, 2018). I’m also at 162 pages (I think) for The Beginning. It’s getting to be novel-sized and I’m so proud of myself!

 

Here’s the Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/Dogrules23

One thought on “New Stuff!

Leave a comment